Testimonials & Reviews

Ohana Medical Spa

Darren S. Chin, MD

Aesthetic Specialist located in Scotch Plains, NJ

4.97/5 Star Rating
364 total reviews

Dr. Darren S. Chin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 364 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Darren Chin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
Always amazing I can’t recommend Dr Chin and the staff enough . Cheryl is so knowledgeable great experience as always. Try them out ..
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
When you walk into Ohana Medical Spa you are greeted by a smiling, friendly receptionist in an immaculate, lovely furnished front room. The aura is peaceful and calming! Dr. Chin is friendly, and top shelf in his procedures. There are other specialists there as well such as Cheryl, who offers facial and skin care. She is awesome! They offer an abundance of skincare services at good prices! I highly recommend Ohana Medical Spa!
Katherine Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Very positive experience overall, everyone in the office is nice and talkative, explaining everything in details, makes you feel at ease. The doctor spends time with you, very attentive, and the results look great already.
Lori H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Very good and explains everything
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Wonderful!
Meghan T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
This review is long overdue. I started coming to Dr. Chin about 5 years ago when I began my journey into medical aesthetics. I didn’t know it until I dabbled with a few other doctors and practitioners over the years, but Ohana is truly exceptional. Dr. Chin’s work is gentle, conservative, and thorough. Not to mention, Cheryl and the rest of the staff are beyond warm and approachable. I recently moved an hour away and hoped I’d find a medspa closer to where I live. I went once and decided nope, I’m headed back to Ohana. 10/10 on every level!
Francine A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Kristen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Ohana Medical Spa is fantastic. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Dr. Chin is such a knowledgeable and kind doctor. He spent a lot of time with me to learn about what I wanted to improve, same with the second visit, and was so gentle with the procedures he implemented. The results have been fantastic; beyond my hopes/expectations. I was nervous as I moved cross country to NJ and it’s hard to find a new doctor based on recommendations, but his previous reviews led me to him and they were spot on, so wanted to pass this on for the next person trying to find a great doctor. I’ve seen him twice now and have scheduled my third appointment already. Also huge thanks to his team; they have been amazing; warm and friendly upon arrival, and texting before appointments with instructions and answering questions prior to arrival. This is a fantastic place. Really happy I found them!!
Debra M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
Great
Jennifer D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
Dr. Chin has a great bed side manner and makes sure you are comfortable every step of the way!
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
Greater cordially and wirh professionalism. Minimal wait time.
Samantha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
The best!
Carla A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Great
Christina L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Feel very comfortable and I like that Dr Chin personalized my treatment
Nedia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Excellent
Ellen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/23
Very thorough and skilled
Sondra F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/23
Booked an appointment for a hydrafacial and was seen by Delaney. I have very sensitive skin and I am uneasy when it comes to seeking help. Delaney was extremely knowledgeable about my skin and walked me through the treatment step by step to make sure I knew exactly what she was doing. Thank you, Ohana!
Claudia Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Dr. Chin was extremely informative and detailed in the skin treatments for my face. I would highly recommmend Dr. Chin!
Maryann W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
A wonderful experience
Carol G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/23
Very relaxing and informative.