Testimonials & Reviews

Ohana Medical Spa

Darren S. Chin, MD

Aesthetic Specialist located in Scotch Plains, NJ

101 total reviews

Dr. Darren S. Chin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 101 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Darren Chin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexa G.
Submitted 03/21/21
Everyone at Dr. Chin’s office is very warm and welcoming, they make you feel right at home!
Deirdre P.
Submitted 02/20/21
Dr. Chin is very nice and will answer any questions you have. He made the appointment very conformable.
Maxine B.
Submitted 01/02/21
Excellence in reception from each one who answers phone and providing a welcoming upon arrival. Dr. CHIN GIVES INTEREST AND UNDERSTANDING AS WELL AS PROVIDING TREATMENT and direction to “THE ISSUE” at hand. I always leave totally satisfied. Maxine B.
Jenny G.
Submitted 12/18/20
Cheryl and Dr. Chin are both amazing! Dr. Chin is so patient and knowledgeable and makes you feel so comfortable.
Cindy P.
Submitted 12/18/20
I have been getting botox with Dr Chin for years. I am always happy with the results as well as the entire office experience. Would highly recommend.
Maggie C.
Submitted 11/26/20
Dr. Chin answered all my questions. Nice office and staff.
Sheryll A.
Submitted 11/24/20
Friendly, Professional, and Knowledgeable.
Leslie G.
Submitted 11/08/20
Excellent customer experience
JUSTINE F.
Submitted 11/07/20
I can never say enough about Dr. Chin and Ohana Spa. I've seen Dr. Chin for Botox for years now and recommend him to everyone I know -- and everyone who sees him, loves him and the spa as much as I do. During my latest visit, I decided to have lip fillers done for the first time. Dr. Chin patiently answered all of my questions and addressed every concern. He took his time and made sure I knew what he was doing as he did it and that I was physically comfortable through the entire procedure. He consistently asked my opinion about where to add more filler and would explain his reasoning. Each time I answered, "I trust any decision or suggestion you have" and I absolutely meant it! I've wanted lip fillers for years and never felt comfortable enough to go for it. If it wasn't for Dr. Chin, I would have never finally done it and I am so happy with the results. The spa is beautiful and always beyond clean. They are taking all the necessary Covid safety precautions. The staff is friendly and communication about appointments is effortless. If you are debating making an appointment -- just got for it!
Tabitha V.
Submitted 10/16/20
I am blown away with my results! Minimal recovery time with a huge payoff, I am beyond thrilled with this IPL treatment! My dark spots that I was most self conscious about are gone, I have reduced pore size, smoother texture and I feel like my skin is more plump, all in just 2 weeks! Dr. Chin and Cheryl were very thorough, informative and professional. This is an invasive treatment, so it is imperative that you do your research. I highly recommend Ohana Medical Spa!
Francesco G.
Submitted 10/11/20
Always great!
John T.
Submitted 09/27/20
From the wonderful front staff and the compassionate care you receive from Dr. Chin. Always a stress free visit
C. .
Submitted 09/25/20
Wilma P.
Submitted 09/11/20
Professional and great care and service always, thanks!
Staci N.
Submitted 08/29/20
Warm and friendly staff. Doctor Is very thorough and I had great results!!
Maxine B.
Submitted 08/22/20
Excellence in all areas
Veronica G.
Submitted 08/14/20
Best ever. Dr. Chin is caring, compassionate and listens to what you want and need. Have only had wonderful experiences. Always leave feeling and looking better. Cheryl is fabulous and always look for ways to help and make appointments work. I cannot recommend this practice enough!
Kelli M.
Submitted 08/14/20
Excellent
CARMELITA M.
Submitted 07/28/20
Everyone was very lovely and accommodating. Felt very comfortable and safe.
GEORGE W.
Submitted 07/25/20
Fast appointment, great office personnel , and best doctor I have ever had! Highly Recommended