Testimonials & Reviews

Ohana Medical Spa

Darren S. Chin, MD

Aesthetic Specialist located in Scotch Plains, NJ

4.97/5 Star Rating
357 total reviews

Dr. Darren S. Chin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 357 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Darren Chin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
I’ve had several services done with Dr Chin. I totally 100% trust him. He does great work. I would never go anywhere else. His staff is great so personable. Very friendly. Very warm environment. Customer for life
Samantha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Excellent service. Always accommodating and the entire staff is extremely professional and friendly.
Ellen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Love Dr. Chin and Cheryl. Dr. Chin is so accurate with his suggested treatment, accuracy and gentleness.. a true genius and perfectionist so grateful and appreciative to him and his professional staff.
Monica B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
Wonderful!! Everyone there is very nice and professional. I recommend the laser hair removal, it works. I'm glad I found this place!!
Arlene H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/24
Everyone in the office was wonderful! The ladies at the front desk were so friendly and very accommodating. Dr Chin explained everything so that I knew what to expect. He was very knowledgeable, patient and professional. I would definitely recommend this spa to my friends and family!
Faye Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/24
Nice doctor! Great service!
Amira B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/24
Been going to Dr Chin for years. He’s the best and the entire office staff is great
Patricia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Once again I and recommending Dr Chin wonderful knowledgeable Cheryl and everyone at Ohana medical spa …. I have been there 4 times now and I just can’t say enough. If you’re thinking of having any kind of services or treatment to enhance yourself .. this is the place . Dr Chin is the best
Susanne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/24
Great place. Dr. Chin is very skilled and I’ve always been happy with my results. I rarely have to wait more than a couple of minutes to see the doctor, but always enjoy my chats with Cheryl while waiting!
Maria D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/24
Dr Chin, Cheryl and his staff are beyond exceptional with their customer, service, and all of the treatments that they provide for their clients. I would highly recommend Ohana Medi spa.
Sharon K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Dr. Chin knows my concerns and he is always cognizant of them and takes special care to incorporate them into every procedure he does. He is awesome!!
Maryann W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/23
Wonderful Experience
Ciera W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Highly recommend
Patricia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
Always amazing I can’t recommend Dr Chin and the staff enough . Cheryl is so knowledgeable great experience as always. Try them out ..
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
When you walk into Ohana Medical Spa you are greeted by a smiling, friendly receptionist in an immaculate, lovely furnished front room. The aura is peaceful and calming! Dr. Chin is friendly, and top shelf in his procedures. There are other specialists there as well such as Cheryl, who offers facial and skin care. She is awesome! They offer an abundance of skincare services at good prices! I highly recommend Ohana Medical Spa!
Katherine Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Very positive experience overall, everyone in the office is nice and talkative, explaining everything in details, makes you feel at ease. The doctor spends time with you, very attentive, and the results look great already.
Lori H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Very good and explains everything
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Wonderful!
Meghan T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
This review is long overdue. I started coming to Dr. Chin about 5 years ago when I began my journey into medical aesthetics. I didn’t know it until I dabbled with a few other doctors and practitioners over the years, but Ohana is truly exceptional. Dr. Chin’s work is gentle, conservative, and thorough. Not to mention, Cheryl and the rest of the staff are beyond warm and approachable. I recently moved an hour away and hoped I’d find a medspa closer to where I live. I went once and decided nope, I’m headed back to Ohana. 10/10 on every level!
Francine A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23