Testimonials & Reviews

Ohana Medical Spa

Darren S. Chin, MD

Aesthetic Specialist located in Scotch Plains, NJ

117 total reviews

Dr. Darren S. Chin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 117 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Darren Chin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cindy P.
Submitted 12/18/20
I have been getting botox with Dr Chin for years. I am always happy with the results as well as the entire office experience. Would highly recommend.
Maggie C.
Submitted 11/26/20
Dr. Chin answered all my questions. Nice office and staff.
Sheryll A.
Submitted 11/24/20
Friendly, Professional, and Knowledgeable.
Leslie G.
Submitted 11/08/20
Excellent customer experience
JUSTINE F.
Submitted 11/07/20
I can never say enough about Dr. Chin and Ohana Spa. I've seen Dr. Chin for Botox for years now and recommend him to everyone I know -- and everyone who sees him, loves him and the spa as much as I do. During my latest visit, I decided to have lip fillers done for the first time. Dr. Chin patiently answered all of my questions and addressed every concern. He took his time and made sure I knew what he was doing as he did it and that I was physically comfortable through the entire procedure. He consistently asked my opinion about where to add more filler and would explain his reasoning. Each time I answered, "I trust any decision or suggestion you have" and I absolutely meant it! I've wanted lip fillers for years and never felt comfortable enough to go for it. If it wasn't for Dr. Chin, I would have never finally done it and I am so happy with the results. The spa is beautiful and always beyond clean. They are taking all the necessary Covid safety precautions. The staff is friendly and communication about appointments is effortless. If you are debating making an appointment -- just got for it!
Tabitha V.
Submitted 10/16/20
I am blown away with my results! Minimal recovery time with a huge payoff, I am beyond thrilled with this IPL treatment! My dark spots that I was most self conscious about are gone, I have reduced pore size, smoother texture and I feel like my skin is more plump, all in just 2 weeks! Dr. Chin and Cheryl were very thorough, informative and professional. This is an invasive treatment, so it is imperative that you do your research. I highly recommend Ohana Medical Spa!
Francesco G.
Submitted 10/11/20
Always great!
John T.
Submitted 09/27/20
From the wonderful front staff and the compassionate care you receive from Dr. Chin. Always a stress free visit
C. .
Submitted 09/25/20
Wilma P.
Submitted 09/11/20
Professional and great care and service always, thanks!
Staci N.
Submitted 08/29/20
Warm and friendly staff. Doctor Is very thorough and I had great results!!
Maxine B.
Submitted 08/22/20
Excellence in all areas
Veronica G.
Submitted 08/14/20
Best ever. Dr. Chin is caring, compassionate and listens to what you want and need. Have only had wonderful experiences. Always leave feeling and looking better. Cheryl is fabulous and always look for ways to help and make appointments work. I cannot recommend this practice enough!
Kelli M.
Submitted 08/14/20
Excellent
CARMELITA M.
Submitted 07/28/20
Everyone was very lovely and accommodating. Felt very comfortable and safe.
GEORGE W.
Submitted 07/25/20
Fast appointment, great office personnel , and best doctor I have ever had! Highly Recommended
Jeanmarie K.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Chin is the best. Very kind easy spirit. Nice to talk to and very helpful. The Ohana Spa itself is beautiful, peaceful, spotless and extremely quiet. Would never think to go anywhere else.
Phyllis M.
Submitted 07/24/20
Awesome front office - ALWAYS friendly and efficient. Dr. Chin is a masterful injector. I've gone to other doctors and there is no comparison!
James I.
Submitted 07/10/20
Great Experience! The entire staff is friendly and Professional at all times. Dr. Chin is an outstanding doctor that I recommend highly.
Erin L.
Submitted 07/10/20
First time getting botox & Dr. Chin was very knowledgable in every question or concern I had. Dr. Chin made sure I understood everything & made sure I was comfortable with his answers. Some Doctors will push things on you & make you think you need more of something & Dr. Chin was the complete opposite of that. Dr. Chin listened to my concerns & recommended the best treatment he thought would work for me & I am very pleased with my results. I did not feel pressured or uncomfortable the whole time I was in his office. I have recommended Dr. Chin to my family & friends. You will not be disappointed seeing Dr. Chin for all your beauty needs! I will be visiting again soon!